Struggling with Meaninglessness

searching meaning in meaninglessness

About Me and Arts

with 2 comments

I don’t feel like writing much this week, so I will post more pictures instead.

First up, I took a so called comprehensive personality test and this was my result:

Character Survey

(click to enlarge)

I’m not really sure whether this character strength ranking is really accurate to describe me well but I think the first three and last three strength are probably placed correctly. Probably.

Arts!!

You know, I actually really love arts. Not those kind of ‘picasso-ish’ abstract arts that always confuse people, rather, those modern and trendy arts that depict fashionable ladies stylishly. I’m totally crazy over them it is almost a fetish to me. I have plenty of these arts in digital format in my computer, but I think nothing beats the real piece of printed artwork on a physical paper.

Without any doubts, Jason Brooks is on top of the game when it comes to stylish arts. Yes, get me one of these for my birthday present, and I will give you a kiss, alright?

hed_kandi-nye-exclusive_wallpaper_by_bumaxa-1600x1200 

02-jason_brooks_-_miss_sporty-wallpaper_1024x768

jason brooks wio brookspb1

jason_brooks-beach_angel_2007-wallpaper_1280x800_palm-bumaxa

The price for these arts are kinda steep especially after the conversion rate (Ringgit to Pounds). But I swear I will get few of these artworks one day, frame them up nicely and put it up in my room.  Wooo~

So for the mean time while waiting for the day to come, I will support our local Malaysian art which is way more affordable for myself – like PlasterDoll!

Obviously, Plasterdoll is not as brilliant as Jason Brooks’ arts, but I still like it nevertheless. It comes the closest to what I really like at a decent price – ladies in stylish fashion.

  il_430xN.37880146il_430xN.39914551

il_430xN.31189708 il_430xN.42776746 il_430xN.40301076 Marc by MJ SS09 01a

I got one of these recently and planned to get another one soon when I have the time. Actually, the art is too girlish for myself, so I would want to keep them and give it away as gifts to friends.

Written by elan85

January 13, 2009 at 11:37 pm

Posted in Personal

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have to say I tried clicking to enlarge, but it’s still vanishingly small!

    pictfamily

    January 13, 2009 at 11:40 pm

  2. Fixed ;P

    Ronn Yeo

    January 14, 2009 at 8:13 am


Leave a Reply

